2018-2019 Academic Calendar

Approved by University Council

*Note: Orientation dates listed are tentative
until confirmed by Undergraduate Admissions.

Fall Semester 2018

Based on 50 minute classes (MWF), 75 minute classes (TTH), 15 weeks of classes + Exams
Orientation / Advisement Aug. 9 Thursday
Registration Aug. 10 Friday
Classes Begin Aug. 13 Monday
Drop / Add Aug. 13 – 17 Monday - Friday
Holiday: Labor Day - No Classes Sept. 3 Monday
Midterm Oct. 3 Wednesday
Withdrawal Deadline Oct. 17 Wednesday
Fall Break - No Classes Oct. 26 Friday
Last Day of Classes prior to
Thanksgiving Break
Nov. 16 Friday
Thanksgiving Break - No Classes  Nov. 19 - 21  Monday - Wednesday
Holiday: Thanksgiving Nov. 22– 23 Thursday - Friday
Classes Resume Nov. 26 Monday
Friday Class Schedule in Effect* Dec. 4 Tuesday
Classes End Dec. 4 Tuesday
Reading Day Dec. 5 Wednesday
Final Exams Dec. 6 - 12 Thursday – Wednesday
Commencement Dec. 14 Friday
Grades Due Dec. 17 Monday, 12 PM

 

Spring Semester 2019

Based on 50 minutes classes (MWF), 75 minutes classes (TTH), 15 weeks of classes + Exams
Orientation / Advisement Jan. 7 Monday
Registration Jan. 8 Tuesday
Classes Begin Jan. 9 Wednesday
Drop / Add Jan. 9 - 15 Wednesday - Tuesday
Holiday: Martin Luther King Jr. Day Jan. 21 Monday
Midterm Mar. 1 Friday
Last Day of Classes prior to Spring Break Mar. 8 Friday
Spring Break - No Classes Mar. 11 – 15 Monday – Friday
Classes Resume Mar. 18 Monday
Withdrawal Deadline Mar. 21 Thursday
Classes End Apr. 30 Tuesday
Reading Day May 1 Wednesday
Final Exams May 2 - 8 Thursday - Wednesday
Commencement May 10 Friday
Grades Due May 13 Monday, 12 PM

 

Summer 2019

May Session

Based on 150 minutes daily, 15 days of classes
Registration May 14 Tuesday
Classes Begin May 15 Wednesday
Drop / Add May 15 – 16 Wednesday - Thursday
Midterm May 24 Friday
Withdrawal Deadline May 24 Friday
Holiday: Memorial Day May 27 Monday
Classes End  June 5 Wednesday
Final Exams June 6 Thursday
Grades Due June 10 Monday, 12 PM

Extended Summer Session

Based on 205 minutes per week for 11 weeks (2250 minutes for a 3 hour course).
Registration May 14 Tuesday
Classes Begin May 15 Wednesday
Drop / Add May 15 - 21 Wednesday – Tuesday
Holiday: Memorial Day May 27 Monday
Midterm June 24 Monday
Withdrawal Deadline June 24 Monday
Holiday: 4th of July July 4 Thursday
Classes End July 31 Wednesday
Final Exams August 1 - 2 Thursday - Friday
Grades Due Aug. 5 Monday, 12 PM

Thru Term

Based on 60 minutes daily, 38 days of class
Orientation June 5 Wednesday
Advisement / Registration June 6 Thursday
Classes Begin June 7 Friday
Drop / Add June 7 - 13 Friday - Thursday
Midterm July 3 Wednesday
Withdrawal Deadline July 3 Wednesday
Holiday: 4th of July  July 4 Thursday 
Classes End July 31 Wednesday
Final Exams August 1 - 2 Thursday - Friday
Grades Due Aug. 5 Monday, 12 PM

Short Session I

Based on 120 minutes daily, 19 days of classes
Orientation June 5 Wednesday
Advisement / Registration June 6 Thursday
Classes Begin June 7 Friday
Drop / Add June 7 – 10 Friday - Monday
Midterm June 20 Thursday
Withdrawal Deadline June 20 Thursday
Classes End June 3 Wednesday
Holiday: 4th of July July 4  Thursday
Final Exams July 5 Friday
Grades Due July 8 Monday, 12 PM

Short Session II

Based on 120 minutes daily, 19 days of classes
Orientation / Advisement / Registration July 5 Friday
Classes Begin July 8 Monday
Drop / Add July 8 - 9 Monday - Tuesday
Midterm July 19 Friday
Withdrawal Deadline July 19 Friday
Classes End Aug. 1 Thursday
Final Exams Aug. 2 Friday
Grades Due Aug. 5 Monday, 12 PM