Academic Common Market

The University of Georgia participates in the Academic Common Market (ACM), an agreement for sharing specialized academic programs among the participating states of the Southern Regional Education Board (SREB). Participating states make arrangements for their residents who are fully admissible into specific University academic programs to enroll on an in-state tuition basis. 

Participation in UGA ACM programs is available only for graduate students and undergraduates at the junior and senior level. At UGA, undergraduate applicants must (1) be accepted as a formal major (not an intended major) into one of the approved degree programs; (2) have earned at least 60 college credit hours at UGA or transferred in coursework to UGA for a total of at least 60 hours; and (3) obtain certification of residency from the ACM Coordinator in their home state. For the name of each state's ACM Coordinator, click here.

To search for degree programs at UGA currently available to residents of each state through the ACM, click here.

Students who are accepted into the ACM program and then change their major will lose their ACM classification for tuition purposes. Academic records of ACM students will be reviewed on a regular basis to ensure that they are making reasonable academic progress towards their degree.

Undergraduates are limited to four traditional academic semesters (Fall and Spring) of ACM eligibility, but are also ACM eligible for Summer semesters prior to the completion of their fourth traditional academic semester of eligibility.

For more information about the ACM at the University of Georgia, students should contact the Office of the Registrar at 706-542-4040 or