Experiential Learning Subcommittee 2023-2024

Subcommittee Members:

John Maerz, Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources, Chair Dodie Cantrell-Bickley, College of Journalism and Mass Communication Nick Fuhrman, Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources Jonathan Haddad, College of Arts and Sciences Amanda Rugenski, School of Ecology Kun Yao, College of Engineering Anne Marie Zimeri, College of Public Health

Office of Experiential Learning:

Andrew Potter Kay Stanton Amy Sweet

Office of the Registrar:

Brooke Daniel Crystal Graham Kendra Smith

The Experiential Learning Subcommittee met on November 29, 2023, at 9:00 a.m. via Zoom.

The subcommittee unanimously approved the minutes of the October 24, 2023, Experiential Learning Subcommittee meeting.

The subcommittee unanimously approved the following course to fulfill the Experiential Learning Requirement and be included as an option on the Experiential Learning Transcript:

Franklin College of Arts and Sciences

CMLT 4020, Senior Seminar in Comparative Literature (Creative)

The subcommittee unanimously approved the following non-credit activity to be included as an option on the Experiential Learning Transcript:

Office of Global Engagement

Global Brigades: Medical Brigades Travel (Global)

The meeting was adjourned at 9:20 a.m.

John Maerz, Chair

Experiential Learning Subcommittee