Experiential Learning Subcommittee 2023-2024

Subcommittee Members:

John Maerz, Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources, Chair Dodie Cantrell-Bickley, College of Journalism and Mass Communication, absent Nick Fuhrman, Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources Jonathan Haddad, College of Arts and Sciences Amanda Rugenski, School of Ecology Kun Yao, College of Engineering Anne Marie Zimeri, College of Public Health, absent

Office of Experiential Learning:

Amy Sweet

Office of the Registrar:

Fiona Liken Crystal Graham Brooke Daniel

The Experiential Learning Subcommittee met on April 23, 2024, at 4:00 p.m. via Zoom.

The subcommittee unanimously approved the minutes of the March 26, 2024, Experiential Learning Subcommittee meeting.

The subcommittee unanimously approved the following non-credit activity to fulfill the Experiential Learning Requirement and be included as an option on the Experiential Learning Transcript pending clarification on the hours required for the activity.

Mary Frances Early College of Education

Story Tellers Literacy Mentor Program (Internship)

The subcommittee unanimously approved the following non-credit activities to be included as an option on the Experiential Learning Transcript.

Office of Instruction

Love.Craft Peer Mentor Program (Service)

Division of Student Affairs

Health Promotion and Engagement Program Assistant with Recreational Sports (Internship)

The meeting was adjourned at 4:21 p.m.

John Maerz, Chair, Experiential Learning Subcommittee